Tea time redux (I love that word)

The scrap catcher I keep next to my stitching chair is definitely too small …

But it’s such a fitting vessel and it’s easy enough to reach down and scoop up the scraps every so often …

As I did so today, I wondered how long it’s been since I made it … and was shocked to discover it’s been more than six years

But definitely less shocked to find that some things … like Deb’s threads … never change …

It’s too bad we don’t drink tea anymore … but hmmm … what could I do with coffee filters?

12 thoughts on “Tea time redux (I love that word)

  1. I left my other comment back in 2018…just now!!! lol

    This has held up very well, as I’m sure it has gotten so much use! Makes me want to try it 🙂

    Like

  2. LA – certainly a scrap catcher worth keeping – an artwork in its own right; and of course it offers you the opportunity for testing your aim and exercise when you miss. An all round great thread catcher. Go well. B

    Like

    1. B – I don’t think I ever imagined the tea paper would hold up this long … so many other projects in cloth have worn out in the meantime, so its longevity really is exceptional

      Like

  3. Oh that’s beautiful. I’ve made twine with coffee filters. I am not very good at it yet but I have a stash and continue to practice occasionally. Look up Sarah C. Swett if you haven’t already. 🙂

    Like

  4. What a companionable and resilient container that is -it really was the perfect thing to make. Tea bags are really quite remarkable in their properties aren’t they?

    Like

  5. scrap catchers are always too small, in my experience. I don’t know how it happens, it’s like the magic porridge pot in the fairytale. But very beautiful!

    Like

Leave a comment