Help?

So I have an idea for yet another project, but I need help because I don’t usually buy new cloth.

I’m thinking about making coverlets for each of our grandsons using LL Bean flannel sheets as a base. That part is easy.

The hard part is that I’m wanting to piece lightweight linen (4.7 oz/yd2) in colors that match logos for teams they’ve played on and for some of their favorite sports teams … colors like these …

Ideally, I’d like to order 4.7 oz. linen by the yard from a single supplier.

Does anyone have any suggestions?

9 thoughts on “Help?

  1. Liz, This will probably give you to rolling your eyes but the company I often purchased used (fabric.com) is now linked to Amazon. I didn’t explore beyond that as I did not see weights.
    I have purchased linen on Etsy but can’t recall the seller.
    Happy Spring,
    Connie

    Like

    1. this is really helpful to know … so far I’m having trouble finding the right combination of weight and colors … Gray Lines Linen is the closest I’ve come so far, but I’m still looking as there’s no rush

      Like

Leave a comment